Friday Faves!

Happy Friday! Sometimes my faves might be sustainability/outdoors related, sometimes not – hey some weeks I just enjoyed a multitude of random stuff! Here are some things I’ve been loving this week:

On Wednesday, I joined an amazingly informative webinar on Indigenous Cultural Sensitivity. If you’re Canadian (or even if not), check this out!

I’ve been playing the Sims 4 again in my free time. At first I was feeling guilty, then I read this article, hooray, I’m not a weirdo!

The Great British Baking Show Season 10. Paul Hollywood pierces you with his blue eyes and cake week gives you life! CBC Gem is quite the gem for offering this for free on their website.

One of my favourite vegan bloggers came out with her 3rd cookbook recently and it’s a winner!

Although I’m not HUGE into Halloween (more of a Christmas gal – okay a crazy Christmas gal), I do love a few things about it, one of which is this record which I will be bopping to on Halloween day.

A Beautiful Mess is one of my favourite blogs (I’ve been following for almost 10 years) and this year they came out with their first podcast! They did a Halloween special (two parter) with some sweet and spooky stories this week. You can tune in anywhere you listen to your podcasts!

This is a fan fave indulgent autumn meal (it’s a mouthful to say and to eat) in my house and my partner rushed home for it this week, so it must be a good one!

We’re all trying to keep as active as possible for our physical and mental health during these isolating times. I’ve been attempting the 100 Sweaty Sweats challenge, although admittedly I’m pretty behind! They also created a great initiative this year where you donate to your favourite charity.

Take the Bruce Trail Pledge guys! Support our local Ontario trails and you get a cute little “I took the pledge” button in the mail and it’s free of course!

I love Dolly Parton. The End. She is doing Dollyisms 101 on her Instagram this month and not surprisingly they are GOLD.

That’s all for this week folks! Enjoy your day, follow me on Instagram @sustainablesydb – thank ya!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started